Congratulations to MOMENT Lab member Esther Showalter on the publication of her paper "Tribal Mobility and COVID-19: An Urban-Rural Analysis in New Mexico" in HotMobile'21, and thank you to NSF for sponsoring the research!


Congratulations to Dr. Michael Nekrasov, on becoming the 19th Ph.D. graduate of the MOMENT Lab!


Congratulations to MOMENT Lab students Udita Paul, Michael Nekrasov and Vivek Adarsh on the acceptance on the acceptance of their paper, "#Outage: Detecting Power and Communication Outages from Social Networks", to the Web Conference 2020!!


I am honored to have been selected as a 2019 AAAS Fellow!


I am currently the TPC Co-Chair for ACM MobiSys 2020.  Looking forward to a successful conference in Toronto in June 2020!


Congratulations to Dr. Mai ElSherief on the successful completion of her Ph.D.!  Dr. ElSherief is now a post-doctoral researcher at Georgia Tech.


Congratulations to Michael Nekrasov and MOMENT Lab alum Ryan Allen on their Best Paper award in ACM DroNet'19!


Congratulations to MOMENT Lab alum Mariya Zeleva on her NSF Career Award and on receiving the 2019 University at Albany Presidential Award for Exemplary Community Engagement!  


I am honored to have been selected as a 2018 ACM Fellow!


I am thrilled that my very first published paper, "Ad hoc On-Demand Distance Vector Routing", published at WMCSA'99, has received the 2018 ACM SIGMOBILE Test of Time Award